Reviews

Reviews-page

At Woodstock Smiles, we work hard to serve every patient with the respect and consideration they deserve.

If you're new to our Woodstock dental office, we ask that you please take a moment to see what our current patients have to say about Woodstock Smiles. If you are a returning patient, we kindly ask that you leave a comment about your own personal experience below.

See what our happy patients have to say below

Rebecca C. Avatar

Friendliest dentist clinic I’ve been too! The team is experienced, professional, and visits are always a breeze. Dr. Nguyen is great to work with and I’m very happy I decided to go with Woodstock Smiles. Booking appointments with Nancy is super easy. Highly recommend!

Rebecca C. 11/25/2022
Florence R. Avatar

Dr Nguyen is a wonderful, very skilled dentist. She's also kind, professional and ÷really funny. Nancy and the rest of the staff are just great!
I had such a good experience I got my husband to switch to her.

Florence R. 11/23/2022
JIMMY V. Avatar

If you are looking for comfort and gentle dentist with a friendly crew, you have found it here. I had my bridge taken apart and prepared for an implant. So far the first procedure of extracting one of my tooth went so well, I felt all better in the next day and can’t wait to go back in and see Dr. Nguyen and her crew again!..
…. No wonder she got all 5 stars…😁

JIMMY V. 11/19/2022
Mark T. Avatar

They have been very kind to me and to my financial situation. The program they have that helps people who don’t have insurance has made a big difference for me. I got a thorough check up on my first appointment and we scheduled the next one right after. Definitely gonna make this my go-to dental office

Mark T. 11/08/2022
Tiffany M. Avatar

I have been going here for 6 months after a bad experience with another dental clinic. They did such a great job treating me quickly and getting up to speed on my medical record.

I understood the billing options and appreciate friendly energy from all the staff members. I usually hate going to the dentist but that has chaged since going here!

Tiffany M. 8/27/2022
Kha R. Avatar

Great place, amazing service, friendly staff. Dr. Nguyen was so patient with me and her team was very flexible and accommodating for my forever last minute changes. Dr. Nguyen went above and beyond to make sure my teeth are well taken care of.

Kha R. 8/26/2022
Susan M. Avatar

I have been coming to Woodstock Smiles for quite a few years now. I always leave feeling loved and well taken care of. All the staff give a warm personal touch to my treatments knowing that I am a wimp in the chair!

Susan M. 8/10/2022
Kelly C. Avatar

First dentist I’ve felt comfortable with since I moved to Portland 7 years ago. I got heavy duty work done here and can’t be happier with the results of my new front tooth and the extraction they did. Highly recommend especially as an uninsured patient, their wellness plan is worth it especially if you need to get a lot of procedures done!

Kelly C. 8/03/2022
Jimmy F. Avatar

This was my initial visit but it won't be my last the crew and the dentist and the vibe in the office is so pleasant it was almost fun to go to the dentist and I haven't said that well I don't think I've ever said that it couldn't have gone any better thank you Woodstock smiles and I'll see you soon

Jimmy F. 7/11/2022
Julie C. Avatar

My experience at Woodstock smiles was extremely positive. The staff is friendly and professional. They went out of the way to accommodate my schedule and to make sure that my needs were served. The hygienist and the dentist we're both thorough and clear about the care I was receiving and future care that I might need. I highly recommend them.

Julie C. 6/23/2022
lexie215 Avatar

The staff is so nice and friendly! Dr. Nguyen is great!! My visits was fast and gentle. Thank You Woodstock Smiles

lexie215 5/19/2022
Bree G. Avatar

I really enjoy going here! Everyone is super friendly and make the experience enjoyable! I said it… dentistry that’s enjoyable!

Bree G. 5/13/2022
Veronica V. Avatar

Woodstock Smiles is a great Dental office. The whole staff is very warm and welcoming, while also efficient in scheduling and giving you the care you came in for. Moreover they’re responsive to questions about your care plan and work with you to make adjustments if needed, again I’m a very happy patient and more than willing to refer anyone to Woodstock smiles, great people and solid dental work.

Veronica V. 5/12/2022
daniel c. Avatar

Dr Nguyen and Dr Otteson are true professionals. Very Knowledgeable and gentle with each visit. I get all my questions answered. Highly recommend there service for your Dental needs.

daniel c. 5/01/2022
Sam C. Avatar

The only dentist I'd go to—I went to Dr. Otteson (the former owner) for years and years for his friendly, knowledgeable care, and Dr. Nguyen, having taken over the practice, has continued the tradition. The rest of the staff is also extremely pleasant to work with, even when I'm needing to try to find an opening due to having to reschedule.

Sam C. 4/22/2022
Mack F. Avatar

Excellent people & service. Needed an emergency extraction. Emailed their office at 3am. I was in the chair at 11am. The only reason the extraction hit a hiccup is because I always need about three times the normal amount of novocaine. Other than that my tooth was out in under five minutes. The cost was incredibly reasonable for emergency service. Great experience. Who in the hell says that about a visit to the dentist?! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Mack F. 3/23/2022
Sean B. Avatar

I came in to see Dr. Nguyen as a new patient for a long overdue checkup and cleaning. Dr. Nguyen and her team were very thorough and considerate. We discovered an infection and got scheduled right away for a root canal—my biggest fear about going back to a dentist. But honestly, the procedure was quick and painless. Dr. Nguyen checked on me throughout the process and made certain I wasn’t experiencing pain. I expected to feel awful when the numbing wore off, but all I felt was maybe a very subtle discomfort. Thank you, Dr. Nguyen and team, for your compassion and thorough process of care.

Sean B. 2/26/2022
Binh L. Avatar

I always felt welcomed by the staff at Woodstock Smiles. The environment is pleasant, and they do a very good job in making sure you are comfortable and at ease since many can experience anxiety getting their dental work. Dr. Nguyen is warm, professional, and always tries her best to attend to our needs. If you are looking for a place, I would highly recommend you get your dental work with Dr. Nguyen and her team at Woodstock Smiles.

Binh L. 2/04/2022
Alex V. Avatar

Very friendly and professional staff! My wife and I have always been happy with their service and they have a very nice membership program that makes it affordable without insurance to get regular checkups and cleanings. Can’t recommend enough!

Alex V. 1/31/2022
Kathleen M. Avatar

Have been coming here for years, and love the people here! They treated my kids with kindness and respect and my kids never dreaded going to the dentist! Now under new management, some of the original staff stayed-still enjoy coming here for good service!

Kathleen M. 12/20/2021
Grayson M. Avatar

Dr. Nhu Nguyen and Anya were very professional and accommodating. I got a root canal and filling and they did great work. Cheers!

Grayson M. 12/17/2021
Eliza G. Avatar

They always get me in ASAP. They are flexible and he’ll work around your schedule. Every time I have been inside they are extremely friendly and care about you. They answer any questions and help ease your mind. As someone who used to be terrified of dentists, I enjoy going to this place and getting work done. All the work they have done has been great! I recently have gone while pregnant and they were extremely gentle and made sure I was comfortable during my visit.

Eliza G. 12/10/2021
Sandra M. Avatar

Today was my first visit to Woodstock Smiles. The service I received from everyone was welcoming and professional. Dr. Nguyen went over my x-rays with me, explaining various treatment options while emphasizing that it was my decision on how to proceed. I appreciated the ladies at the front desk working patiently with my insurance company. I look forward to having my dental work done here at Woodstock Smiles.

Sandra M. 12/07/2021
Minh-Quan T. Avatar

I have always been afraid of going to the dentist since I was young and skipped many years of dental care but finally managed to get myself to a dentist.

Doctor Nguyen is very good she explained everything to me. She made me feel calm about the process. I had one of my molar removed as it was causing me pain when I eat. I am glad I went since I am pain free. Definitely I would recommend it to anybody who wants quality dental services.

Minh-Quan T. 12/02/2021
Daniel S. Avatar

I had a wonderful experience coming here! The staff were super friendly, the location was convenient, and I left with no major pain whatsoever. Highly recommend to anyone looking for professional and friendly dental services!

Daniel S. 11/02/2021
Ron B. Avatar

All around excellent experience and reasonable cost. I had no insurance and purchased their annual savings plan. Nhu is a real pro and pleasant to be around. Same can be said for her staff and the front desk.

Ron B. 10/13/2021
Drew T. Avatar

I’ve always been anxious with dentists and dentistry in general. Dr Nguyen and team made the appointment so comfortable and even when I could not seem to get numbed during a tooth extraction, they took their time and made sure I was comfortable during the experience. Having any dentist always asking “how you doing?”, “everything ok?” Is so helpful and helped ease the anxiety. I had 2 teeth pulled that day!!!! Thanks Dr. Nguyen and team!

Drew T. 10/13/2021
Alex G. Avatar

Saw me right away for an emergency tooth extraction. The whole experience was top notch, every one was very kind! I will be coming back for my regular checkups.

Alex G. 9/16/2021
Ashley M. Avatar

The care i got here is unmatched. In all my life i have never felt so comfortable with a dentist and front staff. My cleaning was amazing and I’m looking forward to my follow up appointment!

Ashley M. 8/28/2021
Samantha J. Avatar

This place is awesome, the lady dr is amazing I went in because I was in excruciating pain from an infected tooth that need extraction. I had been using a bad dentist. She made sure I wasn’t in pain and was comfortable during the appointment. The tooth itself was tough to pull but she did a GREAT job making sure I was comfortable and not in pain. She is good and worth the money! Her assistant was also phenomenal and obviously experienced!

Samantha J. 8/26/2021